1908 - December

Union-Castle Line

Intermediate Service



1 December


18 December


D Simmonds

J George

Chief Officer

C J Duncan

J H Kerbey

Second Officer

G Sinclair

A O Morgan

Third Officer

E Windsor

A H Blackman

Fourth Officer

J O Lloyd

J Robertson

Chief Engineer

J Lane

P Robertson

Second Engineer

R Hogarth

G Meilkle

Third Engineer

W Boyd

W McCartney

Fourth Engineer

W Mathieson

A Beaton

Fifth Engineer

D Crawford

J Colquhoun


F J Parson

G F Graves


G Lennox

Chief Steward

W Cochrane

J Young

Mail Service


5 December



12 December



19 December



26 December


G K Gandy

J W Creaghe

R Winder

J Tyson

Chief Officer

H Endall

A A King

L D Wainwright

C E Stuart

Second Officer

T A Jones

E A Singeisen

A Gifkins

J Symons

S G Turner

F Tunbridge

Third Officer

L C Holmes

D Nicoll

R G Ferries

J MacMahon

Fourth Officer

J C Brown

S F Newdigate

G A Sharp

A C Allanby

N Aplin

J R Holker

Chief Engineer

A G Liston

J A Forbes

T H Black

W Thompson

Second Engineer

C R Tonge

A Miles

G C Boden

J H Grant

Third Engineer

W M MacDonald

W McCullough

J J Fancourt

F Young

Fourth Engineer

H Hawkins

A Bineham

T G McClung

J Howie

Fifth Engineer

J Leevers

A W Paterson

A MacKenzie

H Fifthie

J Miller

R Kirkwood

C Capron

J MacKenzie

Sixth Engineer

S R Clingan

W E Tidman

R Campbell

T Allan

J Smith

W B Campbell

G P Stewart

A Brown

Seventh Engineer

W B Cordiner

T M Begg

T Brebner

G H French

W D Grant

J Oliphant

G Young

W J Meyer

Eighth Engineer

F P Bruce

M McLeod

J H Andrew

L Robertson

Ninth Engineer

J Arbuckle

A N Angus

E J Simkins


J W Smith

T H MacFie

S Murray

F C Newland


M Hart

R W Evans

J L Henderson

W A Sinclair

Asst Purser

W D Murray

Chief Steward

A Francis

N A Wall

H Stott

T D Jones

Crew List Home Page
Previous Page Next Page Home Page   The Group Register     Email the Site   Crew List Home Page