1900 - October

Union-Castle Line

Mail Service



17 October


20 October


J C Robinson

E Griffin

Chief Officer

G K Gandy

T S Warren

Second Officer

W B Dyer

W H Ellis

T J Shilston

Third Officer

J M Vincent

H Y Robinson

Fourth Officer

A T Hutchings

G Hamilton

Fifth Officer

T Durkin

Chief Engineer

F G Clarke

G H Plowman

Second Engineer

J Smith

G C Bowman

Third Engineer

D Martin (Died 31/1/01)

J L Smith

Fourth Engineer

H Clarke

J C Tofield

Fifth Engineer

R Hughes

D McGill

A R Hinde

G A Williams

J Parsons

Sixth Engineer

A Carruthers

J C Allan

W C Vincent

J O’Neill

Seventh Engineer

J J Campbell

J C Callander

A W Reid

Eighth Engineer

J T Peden

Ninth Engineer

W Y Wilson


J J McAlpine


J Lamming-Burton

P A Dykes


I MacLellan

F A Cory

Chief Steward

F Hurst

Crew List Home Page
Previous Page Next Page Home Page   The Group Register     Email the Site   Crew List Home Page