1949 - April


Mail Service




Capt W D Roach

Chief Officer

J M Lycett

1st Officer

J T Coleman

2nd Officer

J D Todd

3rd Officer

P G Cockburn

4th Officer

B G Evans

Chief Engineer

J Mills

1st Engineer

D Younger

2nd Engineer

R L Cole

Int 2nd Engineer

W H Ardy

Jnr 2nd Engineer

T Ahern


Dr J J Mullally


A M H Baker

2nd Purser

D I James

Chief Steward

E J Bateman

Radio Officer

J Gilbart

Previous Page Next Page Go to Home Page South American Saint Line Springbok Line Castle line Union Steamship Co Union-Castle Line inc Union Line and Castle Line Scottish Tankers Scottish Shire Line Safmarine Mail Ships Houston Line Hector Whaling Co Clan Line Steamers Cayzer Irvine/CI Shipping Bullard King B & C Home Page Bowater Steamship Co Select Crew Lists King Line Steamship Co